Who Are We?


Know Your Scene is a blog and record label based out of both Boston and Los Angeles that supports the arts. The focus is and should always be about the local scene. That is what Know Your Scene’s goals have been strongly built around. We provide as much help to local musicians, artists, and entrepreneurs as possible, as well as free promotion and career development.

We pride ourselves on having the ability to find new creative people that have extreme talent. We strive to be a stepping stone in our local scene, doing all that we can to spread great talent to the masses and aid in making careers for those who are expressing themselves in the creative fields they know.

Our Process


  • Search

    We search all over to find you the best musicians, artists, photographers, and clothing lines in your area.

  • Highlight

    Once we have researched all the local talent, we take time separating the hidden gems of each creative community to present them to you via this website.

  • Upcoming Shows

    We also keep track of upcoming shows in your area and let you know when and where you can see some of the coolest shows that you might not have the time to keep track of.

  • Connect

    Lastly, we are trying to anchor you to your local creative scene. There are amazing individuals making different types of art, music, and clothing in your area that you don't know about. Our goal is to help bridge the gap between these creative communities and you.

Meet The Team


team-member

Mark Hicklin

Founder | Talent Manager

Contact Info
Mark@knowyourscene.com

team-member

Blake Pantalena

Content Contributor

Contact Info
Blake@knowyourscene.com

team-member

Larry Colaluca

Content Contributor

Contact Info
Larry@knowyourscene.com

team-member

Kevin Earl, M.S.

Chief Officer of Cyber Security

Contact Info
Kevin@knowyourscene.com

team-member

Rex Macapinlac

Content Contributor

Contact Info
Rex@knowyourscene.com

team-member

Jon Wood

Content Contributor

Contact Info
Jon@knowyourscene.com

team-member

Dan Featherstone

Content Contributor

Contact Info
Dan@knowyourscene.com

team-member

Matt Buonopane

Content Contributor | Photographer

Contact Info
Matt@knowyourscene.com

team-member

Raquel Barrientos

Content Contributor | Photographer

Contact Info
Raquel@knowyourscene.com